Review – Janet’s Planet

419888_10150648424094728_1673093466_n-300x188It’s no secret that I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer. If you’ve read my blog for any length of time, I’m sure I’ve broken more than a few grammatical errors. What do you expect from a guy that got a 13 on his ACT’s. How I’ve made it this far in life is actually beyond me. This would explain why I gladly accepted the offer to review an educational DVD for kids called “Janet’s Planet.” Any time I have the opportunity to maybe learn something that I felt wasn’t all that important in high school or college, I’m game. It helps me to stay maybe one step ahead of my children….for now.

Janet’s Planet is a DVD that offers a is a 37-minute exploration of gravity and microgravity. Not only is it fun to watch, it’s highly educational and geared towards elementary school age kids! It’s also good for parents that felt like High School was a waste of time and didn’t apply themselves….okay, I added that last part, but it is true. Two things became very clear after watching it with my kids:

1. My kids picked up the information a whole lot faster than I did.

2. This is a DVD that is FULL of information and can probably be viewed several times to take it all in.

While exploring what many might consider a bit boring (science that is), there is enough comedy and fun sounds, characters and images to make the short attention span viewers (also known as me) attentive. At times I felt a bit overwhelmed by all of the information, but it was all solid. At one point my 9 year old even said “we just learned about this in school.” At 37 minutes it was short enough to keep them attentive while not too long to lose it’s interest. I enjoyed the DVD and would recommend it to parents that want a fun, informative way to educate your little ones…or the big ones that need some education too.

Website: http://www.janetsplanet.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Janets-Planet/59026154727
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jpjanetsplanet

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

