Review – Unleash!

I’m a fan of Perry Noble. I can say that with full conviction. New Spring Church is just exploding with growth and changing all of the areas where the campuses are located. Perry just gets it. He’s hilarious. He’s convicting. He makes faith easy to understand “for the rest of us”. So when I was offered an opportunity to review his first book, Unleash!: Breaking Free from Normalcy,  you can bet I jumped at it! It was an honor to get a sneak peak of the book that releases September 18th.

Unleash is a very quick and easy read. If you’re familiar with Perry Noble’s preaching style, you won’t find any surprises in this book. As you read it, you can almost hear Perry telling the stories as only he can. There are times when you will be laughing out loud at the experiences he shares. There are also times when the seriousness of his points hit very close to home. While not a deep theological book, Unleash is a good read for those that feel stuck in their faith. It will challenge you to awaken a spirit within.

As I said, I’m a huge fan of Perry so my expectations came in pretty high. He did nothing to disappoint those expectations. I will say that I felt like I’ve read this same charge in other books so there wasn’t anything extremely new or powerful, but it is well written and a great read. I would highly recommend it to those that may be new to the faith journey or those that are seeking more from their faith. It is a book that they will find easy to read and speak to them no matter where they are.

Thank you to New Spring Church and Perry Noble for the opportunity to review this book. It came at a good time for me and continued a theme I have been reading much of lately. I was challenged to not just accept the same old life but rather be open and obedient to all that God has created me to do. Well done Perry. I look forward to many more books from you in the future.

I give Unleash a 4 out of 5

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Review – Unleash!

  1. Thanks for the review, Aaron! I’ve been waiting to hear what you had to say about the book, you always do such a great job with your reviews! I’ve ordered the book, can’t wait to get it and read it! So thankful to be a part of this church and sit under Perry’s teaching.

    1. Thanks for the heads up on reviewing it!! I enjoyed it. There are a few stories he told that I’m sure you’ll remember. Classic Perry stuff. It came at a good time for me. There was much that I underlined that I can take away and apply. Thanks again for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

