Review – The Power of the Prophetic Blessing

I’m not sure about you but when I read the word “prophetic” anywhere, I get a little nervous. Given the world we live in, it’s always an alarm to me to tread carefully when anyone says that they can reveal something about prophecy. That’s heavy stuff and you better consider well your sources. When given the opportunity recently to review “The Power of the Prophetic Blessing” by John Hagee, I was a little hesitant. A few years ago I picked up a copy of a book by Hagee about the coming apocalypse while I was in an airport. It made for a great read. So I was willing to give this one a try too.

I am so glad I did.

In a world where we all to often rush to get where we need to go, we have lost the art of praying, out loud, a blessing over our children, loved ones and our homes. I might even go so far as to say that people might think you’re a bit odd if they heard/saw you doing that. Oh if we would just follow the Bible in this simple act. The implications could be huge. I don’t mean “win the lottery” huge, I mean things we may never see.

In “The Power of the Prophetic Blessing” John Hagee walks us through the process of praying blessings over these things. With careful guidance and scripture to support each instruction, Hagee does a wonderful job of supporting his claims. I really enjoyed this book. I hope to use the many recommendations I read in my own home. I cannot argue the powerful results throughout scripture. I can only hope I would see them in my own life and in my home. This is a great read for parents and anyone seeking a study on prayer. Well done John Hagee.

I give “The Power of the Prophetic Blessing” a 4 out of 5. 

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

