Just A Minute – Review

Who believed in you before you believed in yourself? What a powerful question. It is one of the many reasons why “Just A Minute” is a book worth reading. Written by Wess Stafford (President and CEO of Compassion International), “Just A Minute” is a reminder that each moment, each encounter has a purpose. Especially in the life of a child.

“I have become convinced that if God stands a child before you, for even just a minute, it is a divine appointment.”

Have you ever taken the time to consider that? I can speak from personal experience as early as this very moment to say I have. Due to some recent changes in work that will pull me away from my family for extended periods of time, these stories burn in my thoughts. Our time with our children must be intentional. It is so quick and something we can never get back.

Filled with stories that will stir you and inspire you, “Just A Minute” is a great read. Wess Stafford reminds us all of the importance of our moments with those that God places in our lives. Excellent book and worth the read.

“Who believed in you before you believed in yourself?”

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the
Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “Just A Minute – Review

  1. Great review, and I agree, it’s a great book. After being inspired by the stories in Just a Minute, I decided it wouldn’t take much for me to offer that kind of encouragement. I have been much more intentional, since I read this book, in slowing down a little, making time in my life to give love and attention to children–my own teenagers, a friend’s preschoolers, even children I don’t know but happen to encounter in my daily life. I’ve tried to take just a minute to speak words of affirmation–not just to kids but to anyone I happen to interact with! If you want to share a story of a time someone made a difference in your life, you can go to http://justaminute.com/#story and share one.

Leave a Reply

