Cooper and Me and the Military

A few weeks ago I was given an opportunity to review the newest book from the creators of “Cooper and Me“. We are big fans of the Cooper and Me series in our home so when I told the girls, they were thrilled. As soon as the book arrived, my older daughter took the time to read it to our youngest daughter. I didn’t realize it until this morning, but she also filled in the “My Letter” information at the end of the book (more on that in a moment).

Cooper and Me and the Military” is a short children’s story about a family that is in the military. With their parents away serving our country, two children have an idea of how they can let them know they miss them and love them. They are also taking care of their parents dog who was injured while with their parents overseas. “Trooper” the dog quickly becomes friends with “Cooper”. At the end of the book, there is an sample letter to send to military families and a link on where to send them. As I said, without my prompting, my daughter filled in her information. We need to get that letter out now!

This book continues the great series of stories for children from “Cooper and Me”. We’re blessed to have the opportunity to review these. Here’s more about the book:

Meet Trooper, Cooper’s best friend, and learn how he was adopted by Gracie and Joeand their parents, who both serve in the military. Find out how this family stays close despite being separated.

A must-read during patriotic holidays and for anyone with friends and family in the military, this book helps children know, that even when loved ones aren’t with us, they still love us and think about us. This book, along with all the other books in the Cooperand  Me series, includes these interactive features:

• A Special Memory Creation
• Life Lesson
• Connections
• Learning Together

In addition to a fun adventure, each Cooper and Me story teaches an important Life Lesson and features interactive materials at the back of the book to drive the message home.  Included are activities that help children name and process their own feelings about what they’ve read.

Connect with Cooper and Me on the web:
Website: http://www.cooperandme.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cooper-and-Me-Inc/214695101924101
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/cooper_and_me

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

