Review – The Grace of God

Even though I grew up in church, grace was a word I was not really familiar with. I don’t’ know if I didn’t hear it or just wasn’t paying attention, but somehow I missed the concept of grace. In recent years I have grown to really appreciate, study and hunger for a greater understanding of grace. I don’t want to just know more for myself, I want to know more so I can be better about giving it.

Enter the book “The Grace of God” by Andy Stanley. When you take a topic like grace and place it in the hands of a communicator like Andy Stanley, you just know it will be great. “The Grace of God” doesn’t disappoint. While not the deepest of theological looks at grace, “The Grace of God” provides glimpses and concepts which you may have never considered. By using people throughout scripture, Andy Stanley shows time and time again that there is no equal to the grace of God.

I like the book and am always impressed with Andy Stanley. He has the ability to instruct and communicate in ways that we can all understand.

I give “The Grace of God” a 4 out of 5.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Thomas Nelson Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

