Review – Fast Living

When you consider the extreme poverty in the world, are you often overwhelmed? When someone claims that we could end world poverty in our lifetime do you roll  your eyes in disbelief? When someone says that the CHURCH has the power to end extreme poverty are you quick to think it’s possible? I can tell you that I am in the camp that rolls the eyes, disbelieves and don’t believe it’s possible.

Then I read 58: Fast Living by Scott Todd.

A short and powerful read, Fast Living will quickly show you that we CAN end poverty in this lifetime. You will read that statistically, the amount of people dying of hunger has decreased. Thanks to advancements and communication about things like mosquito nets, vaccines and clean water, those tragedies have decreased too. However we must not stop. We must not let up. We, the church, must lead the way.

In “Fast Living”, Scott Todd gives a road map for how to do something to help this cause. He gives examples for everyone, including those that maybe struggling to get by. He raises points which will challenge and inspire you. He is calling out the church to do its part. I was convicted as I read this book about how often I think the problem is too big, too much and too far gone to make a difference. After reading “Fast Living”, I am reminded that it is not.

I give “Fast Living a 4 out of 5”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: C. Grant and Company sent me the book as part of their review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

3 thoughts on “Review – Fast Living

Leave a Reply

