Every Single Man’s Battle

You may read that title and wonder why I would review a book for single men. I thought the same thing when the opportunity came along, but one thing I have in common with the single man is that I am a man. As my wife often points out, “men think alike”. Men also struggle with the same struggles and battles when it comes to the subject of sexual thoughts, actions and purity. This would explain why “The Every Man Series” has over 3 million copies sold in the series. It’s a battle. It’s a struggle and one that many men want to get some control over. Even the single man.

Every Single Man’s Battle – Staying on the Path of Sexual Purity” is another installment in this popular series of books. While it is a very quick read, they pack a lot of challenging and through provoking material into roughly 185 pages. This even includes a workbook to apply the information within the book. In this book, the reader is challenged to explore key scriptures and consider what God is saying to them about living a life of purity.

While female readers may dismiss this as a book for only single men, I would encourage you to read it as well. As my wife often points out, men think very differently than women. This might give you some insight into the thoughts and struggles of EVERY man, not just single men. It might give you a respect for their battle. It might also challenge you as many woman face the same struggles but are embarrassed to discuss it.

I give “Every Single Man’s Battle” a 4 out of 5

Disclosure of Material Connection: Multnomah Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

