First Time Dad

With Father’s Day just around the corner, I can’t think of a better time to review and give away a copy of “First-Time Dad” by John Fuller. As a “veteran” Father of three children, I can tell you that this isn’t just a book for first time dads. We can all learn from what John Fuller has put together and as the saying goes…You’re a Father Forever.

Anyone that has been a first time parent knows that they don’t give you an instruction manual at the hospital. You might get a baby bag to take home with you, but there’s no manual. Because every child is different, every situation is different, every family and every parent is different, there is no way to create a manual that will answer every question. That being said, I think John Fuller does a pretty good job of providing some excellent instruction.

From the beginning, Fuller takes you through the definition of being a father, priorities, breaking the cycle of how you were raised, effects the child will have on your family, how to love your wife, the differences between boys and girls, helping your child success, guiding their hearts and their spiritual formation. It’s a quick read but don’t let the thin size of the book fool you. The information is important and valuable for parents at any stage of life. Which is why I’m excited to GIVE A COPY AWAY!!

Between now and Friday, leave me a comment and I will enter your name to be drawn. One lucky winner will receive a copy of this book. I’ll choose the winner Friday and let you know via email.

I give “First Time Dad” a 4 out of 5

Disclosure of Material Connection: C. Grant and Company sent me the book as part of their review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

5 thoughts on “First Time Dad

  1. Thanks for the opportunity to soak up even more knowledge & info about becoming a father. Come October 19th, my wife & I will become 1st time parents OFFICIALLY. I’ve acted as a parent many times. We already love this child who the Lord gave us and that we have not seen. Can we love some more? I know we can. Thanks again.

    1. Congratulations Ron! Our first child was born October 6th. You will never be the same. Nothing will ever be the same. You are in for the ride of your life. Congratulations again!

  2. Looks like a great book. I can use all the help I can get even as a veteran of two. You can teach an old dog new tricks…

    Thanks for the opportunity.

  3. I have notified the winner of the book via email. Thanks to all that left a comment. Keep an eye on the blog as I regularly give books and music away. Thanks again and best of luck as we all try to be the best Dads we can be. Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

