You Were Born For This

I count it a huge blessing to have the opportunity to read and review books for this blog. Time and time again, I am amazed how the books that I am reviewing are often timely in their theme and message. They often speak to something I am working through, wrestling with, learning from or an area I am being stretched.

Enter “You Were Born For This” by Bruce Wilkinson.

Many of you will recognize the name Bruce Wilkinson from the super successful “The Prayer of Jabez” several years ago. In “You Were Born For This”, Wilkinson challenges the reader to realize that we are most likely missing miracles every day. From the very beginning of the book, Wilkinson sets the stage by looking at how we’ve all felt or done something that words simply cannot describe. You just knew it was a God ordained moment.

In this book you will find inspiration to look for miraculous moments each day. It doesn’t however, just leave you there. Bruce Wilkinson gives you the road map to discover the moments and be active participants in the miracles. What a refreshing thought that we can be a part of moments that we will forever look back on and say “I remember this time when…”. This is an encouraging, inspiring and challenging book.

AND I GET TO GIVE ONE AWAY!!!! 

Between now and Wednesday, June 15th, leave me a comment about a time when a miracle happened in your life. I’ll select our winner on Wednesday night. I’ve got one copy to give away and will announce my winner here on the site. Leave your comment now for a chance to win a copy of this great book!

I give “You Were Born For This” a 4 out of 5.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Multnomah Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “You Were Born For This

  1. I have to fall on the sword and say that my comments got wiped out on this post. It’s a long story but I had a duplicate post and deleted the wrong one by accident. That being the case, the one comment I remember was from Mudpuppy (which was the first comment left) so I’m going to send the book to him. Sorry for the confusion. That never happens. Thanks to all of you that commented. Keep an eye on the site as I giveaway books regularly. Thanks again and I’m sorry!

Leave a Reply

