Rebecca St. James Review and Giveaway

As you probably know by now, I have a pretty wide variety of songs on my iPod. I listen to anything and everything. So when the opportunity to review the new CD from Rebecca St. James came along, I quickly said “yes”. Released on Tuesday, April 5th, “I Will Praise You” is Rebecca’s first studio project since 2005. I’ve always enjoyed Rebecca’s voice and music and this new CD doesn’t disappoint. In order to get another perspective, I gave the CD to my bride to listen to as well. I thought she could give a better review than I could. Here are her thoughts:

“Rebecca St, James has a beautifully smooth, soothing tone to her voice.  This collection of songs gives you a few uptempo originals, a few new versions of some oldies-but-goodies, and a great time of worship with beautiful ballads.  As a female myself, I enjoyed listening.  It won’t be one that I grab all the time, but one that will frequent my quiet times with the Lord.”.

I felt the same as I listened to it for the first time. Rebecca’s passion to reach the world can be heard in every track. She has such a recognizable voice and her ability to deliver familiar worship songs in a way that makes them sound new is great.

I am giving away a copy of Rebecca’s new CD to one lucky commenter to this post. All you have to do is leave your comment and I will enter your name into a drawing I will do next week for this CD.

There are several ways to connect with Rebecca. You can find here web site (HERE). You can order a copy of “I Will Praise You” (HERE).  You can follow Rebecca on Twitter (HERE) and on facebook (HERE). Check out this video where Rebecca talks about her new project:

I give “I Will Praise Him” a 3 out of 5.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Propeller sent me a free copy of this CD as part of their music review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

9 thoughts on “Rebecca St. James Review and Giveaway

  1. Sonya and I are Rebecca St. James fans from back in the day…early married years…very distinguishable voice…thanks for the opportunity

  2. Bryan was the lucky winner this morning when we did the drawing. Sorry to those that did not win. I wish I had more copies to send one to each of you. I’ll post a video of the drawing here shortly. Congratulations to Bryan. Keep you eyes on the blog as I am sure to have more opportunities in the future. Thanks for contributing!

Leave a Reply

