Review and Giveaway – Aaron Gillespie

A few weeks ago I received an advance copy of “Anthem Song” by Aaron Gillespe to review. At first I was unsure of who Aaron Gillespe was, then I read the press release and listened to the CD. Within a few moments I quickly realized that I was not only familiar with the song “We Were Made For You“, but the bands that Aaron had been a part of in the past.

From the Press Release:

A standout drummer by age 14, Gillespie was invited in 1997 to join Underoath, a Christian metalcore band that would chart the gold-selling records They’re Only Chasing Safety (2004) and Define the Great Line (2006). The group’s aggressive sound—often tempered by Aaron’s comparatively softer additional vocals—and steady mainstream success has led to a passionate fan base and provided many unique outreach opportunities on tours that have included controversial hard music acts like Slipknot.

Despite the public outcry, Aaron left Underoath on good terms in 2010, pursuing a cleaner alternative rock sound as lead singer of The Almost, a band that has registered 21 million plays on MySpace, gained MTV2 airplay, and recently toured with Switchfoot. Even as The Almost continues its rise, Gillespie makes another sudden turn, doing Anthem Song alone.

After listening to the tracks on “Anthem Song” for the past several days, I have come to appreciate and respect Aaron Gillespe. This is a refreshing and powerful CD of fresh and new worship music. With the help of incredible worship songwriters like Paul Baloche, Sarah Hart, and Phillip LaRue, the songs of Anthem Song will quickly lead you to a time of self inspection and worship to your creator. It would not surprise me to hear many of these tracks on Sunday mornings in a local church. You can feel and hear Aaron’s heart for God and for worshipping him with everything he has.

What also excites me is I have the opportunity to give someone else a copy of “Anthem Song”! All you have to do is leave a comment on this post and I will draw a winner THIS FRIDAY.

I recommend “Anthem Song” highly to anyone that reads this. Aaron Gillespe has created an incredible collection of worship music straight from the heart. Leave a comment below for your chance to receive a free copy. If you aren’t the winner of this giveaway, pick up a copy of “Anthem Song” for yourself. You’ll be glad you did!

Disclosure of Material Connection: Overture-Media sent me a free copy of this CD as part of their music review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

5 thoughts on “Review and Giveaway – Aaron Gillespie

  1. While I love music; if I won, I’d give this to my son who (gasps) is just a couple of months of being a full fledged driver. I know he would love this! Thanks!

  2. Thank you all for your entries. We drew the winner tonight and it was Ted. Ted, I will be in contact with you to get your address and get the CD sent out. Keep an eye on the site because I’ll have more giveaways coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

