Review – I Lift Up My Soul

I mentioned it when I reviewed a different devotional recently, but daily devotions have never been my strongest habit. It seems like each time I try, I only last a few days and then it’s sporadic at best. I recently received “I Lift Up My Soul” by Charles Stanley and that trend seems to be changing.

“I Lift Up My Soul” is a daily devotion that features a one page thought to start your day. Taken from the writings of Charles Stanley, it includes a scripture reading and key verse for each day. The devotion is based on these verses and gives you something to ponder. I have been using the daily devotions now for about a week and find it to be the perfect start to the day. The devotions are brief enough that I can do them quickly, yet thought provoking and scripturally focused.

If you are searching for a quick daily devotion to start your day, I give “I Lift Up My Soul” a 4 out of 5.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Thomas Nelson Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

