Review – Living Life In The Zone

It’s no secret that I’m a pretty big sports fan. I’m an even bigger fan of athletes that openly proclaim their belief in Jesus Christ. I don’t elevate them to a crazy perch because at the end of the day, they are all human and face the same trails you and I do (probably even more). I’ve seen or tried several “Christian Athlete” devotionals and “Dad Devotionals” over the years and never really connected with one in particular. Recently, “the boy” and I have been working our way through some of the materials in the I Am Second devotion (which I HIGHLY recommend). So when the opportunity to review “Living Life in the Zone” came along, I jumped at it.

“Living Life in the Zone” is an excellent resource for Men searching for a daily devotional guide. It’s a 40 day “Spiritual Game Plan For Men”. While I have only done the first two days, I can already tell you this is a different devotional from others I have tried. Each day is only a few short pages (remember, we’re talking about a MENS devotional) which works well for me and my attention span. The day is broken down into “The Coaches Corner”, “Game Plan”, “PlayMakers”, “Time Out” and “Today’s Assignment”. Each specifically designed to speak to the daily focus.

While I still have several days to go before completing the 40 Days, I’ve seen enough to recommend “Living In The Zone” to all that read this. With Christmas in the not-so-distant future, it would be the perfect gift for the man or son in your life. They’ll be glad you did!

I give “Living In The Zone” a 5 out of 5

Disclosure of Material Connection: Thomas Nelson Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

