Review – Crazy Love

I might be the last guy I know to finally read “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan, but I finally finished it this week. If I’m not, then this review is for you. It’s funny that I took a break from my series on the “Love Chapter” of 1 Corinthians 13 to do some long overdue reviews. One of those reviews just happened to be this book which is all about our love for God and His love for us. No coincidence. I did, however, start reading “Crazy Love” after I had already committed to the series on the Love Chapter.

How do you summarize a book that opens you up, examines those parts that you think no one sees and leaves you questioning your motives, actions and heart for the Creator of this Universe?

Difficult

Beautiful

Provoking

Honest

Real

Those are just a few of the words that quickly come to mind. I was so challenged by this book. It was an “Aha moment” like none I have had in a long time. There are many quotes that I could list here, but the reality is that you must read “Crazy Love” from cover to cover to understand the context. It builds on itself as you read through it. You will be challenged. You will be changed. You might even fall in love all over again with your Savior.

I give “Crazy Love” a 5 out of 5

2 thoughts on “Review – Crazy Love

  1. No doubt about it Rachel! Very interesting that the two would overlap one another. They did merge in terms of calling out our role to help the widow, the orphan, the less fortunate. Rob Bell’s book was very in-depth in it’s build up to that message. Very much Old Testament teaching. I’m going to review it next week, but at times it was anti-war and very much questions America’s entitlement nature. Some tough words for our indifference. Ends with a strong message about the role of the church and it’s people.

    I did get that “what are you trying to say God” feeling when I read them back-to-back.

Leave a Reply

