Preview – "Outlive Your Life"

I’m putting my series on the Love Chapter from 1 Corinthians 13 on hold for a week so I can get caught up on some reviews that are long overdue. No truth to the rumor that I was too convicted by the Love Chapter to continue. Let’s light this candle with a Preview of the upcoming Max Lucado book “Outlive Your Life“. I actually received an advance copy of “Outlive Your Life” back in April when we ran the 1/2 marathon in Nashville. My good friend David Schroeder kindly handed me a copy and said “let me know what you think”. 3 months later I’ll tell you…

I think it’s incredible!

If you’ve been here any amount of time, you know I am a HUGE Max Lucado fan. There is no author that has impacted my life, my faith and my walk more than one Max Lucado. I have read a great majority of his books and without a doubt, “Outlive Your Life” is his finest work! I read it over the course of 3 days and was challenged to act, to do, to get involved!

It is a call to action

It is not your typical Max Lucado book

Based on the book of Acts, “Outlive Your Life” is a call to each of us to do something. It is a rallying cry to be part of something and make a difference in this world. Our time here is brief. Not only is Max writing the book, he is putting his call into action. Kicking off in September, Max Lucado, Third Day, TobyMac and Michael W. Smith will join forces for the “Make A Difference Tour“. The purpose of this tour is simple…

The “Make A Difference Tour 2010” will make a difference for children by helping to raise up sponsors for 25,000 children through World Vision. Lucado set the goal last year in honor of his 25th year of publishing in 2010; he is donating 100% of author royalties from all Outlive Your Life products to benefit children and families through World Vision and other ministries of faith-based compassion.

Get your tickets now for the “Make A Difference Tour”. Get your pre-order in for “Outlive Your Life”. You’ll be glad you did for both. I’ll have a full review of the book when it launches next month.

None of us can help everyone. But all of us can help someone. And when we help them, we serve Jesus.

-Max Lucado (OutLive Your Life pp. 151)

**A very special thank you to my friend David Schroeder for the advance copy of the book. I was challenged by the call to action and am honored to call you friend! I’ll see you in October at the Nutter Center!

2 thoughts on “Preview – "Outlive Your Life"

Leave a Reply

