She Still Calls Me Daddy – Review

I recently completed reading the book “She Still Calls Me Daddy” by Robert Wolgemuth. To be honest, I really wish I would have read (and still will read) his first book on this subject called “She Calls Me Daddy“. The first book gives the insight of a father raising daughters. The second book is actually the insight, lessons and instruction of a father that has walked his girls down the aisle. It was odd for me to read this book as my girls are only 6 and 4 years old.

Beyond not being able to get my head around walking my girls down the aisle one day, the author writes this book by drawing comparisons to working on projects in the home. If you know me at all, you know I am not what you would call “handy” when it comes to around the house projects. The best tool I own is the yellow pages. So I had two strikes against me as I opened the cover of this book. First my daughters are never allowed to date or leave the house (kidding) and second, I am no Bob Villa!

With all that against me, I really enjoyed this book. What I connected with is a father that loves his daughters and his wife. It is written by a man that wants nothing more than to give his daughters away to their husband and yet continue to be their father and friend. As a Dad of two little girls and a son, I can appreciate the hearts desire to walk your children through their early years and then insure that their spouse will continue to good work.

“She Still Calls Me Daddy” – is a great gift for any Father who is getting ready to, or has already made that transition with their daughter. I really like how Robert authors the book and shares his personal insight. While I don’t look forward to the day when I will have those same experiences, after reading the book I feel better equipped for it.

I give “She Still Calls Me Daddy” a 4 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

